SYMPOSIUM PROGRAMME

FRIDAY, 09th AUGUST 2024 at Taj Samudra

| 12.30 pm | Symposium Registration | |
|----------|---|---|
| 01.30 pm | Symposium Inauguration | Crystal Ballroom |
| 01.45 pm | Welcome address by President, CIOB | |
| | Dr. Rohan Karunaratne | |
| 01.55 pm | Address by Conference Chairperson | |
| | Prof. Chitra Weddikkara | |
| 02.05 pm | Address by Deputy Vice Chancellor, University of Moratuwa | |
| | Dr. D.P. Chandrasekara | |
| 02.15 pm | Address by the Chief Guest | |
| | Prof. Ranjith Dissanayake | |
| 02.30 pm | Keynote Address 1 | |
| | Prof. Charles Egbu | |
| 03.00 pm | Sponsors Video 1 | |
| 03.10 pm | Address by Editor-in-Chief, BEPAM Journal | |
| | Prof. Mohan Kumaraswamy | |
| 03.30 pm | Keynote Address 2 | |
| | Prof. Narein Perera | |
| 04.00 pm | Sponsors Video 2 | |
| 04.10 pm | Symposium Participants Screenshot Photo | |
| 04.20 pm | Vote of Thanks by Hony. Secretary, CIOB | |
| | Eng. Saliya Kaluarachchi | |
| 04.30 pm | Refreshments | |
| 05.00 pm | Parallel Sessions 1 | Crystal Ballroom Grand Crystal Ballroom Regency Room |
| 07.00 | | Regency Room |

07.00 pm End of Day 1

SATURDAY, 10th AUGUST 2024 at Taj Samudra

- 08.15 am Symposium Registration
- 08.30 am Parallel Sessions 2

| | | Gregory room |
|---------------------|---|--|
| 10.30 am | Refreshments | |
| 11.00 am | Parallel Sessions 3 | Crystal Ballroom Longdon Room Regency Room Gregory room |
| 12.30 pm | Lunch | |
| 01.30 pm | Parallel Sessions 4 | Crystal Ballroom Longdon Room Regency Room Gregory room |
| 03.00 pm | Refreshments | |
| 03.30 pm | Panel Discussion on "Optimising Use and Minimising Misuse of Public Private Partnerships in Developing Countries" | Crystal Ballroom |
| | Introduction-Background: Prof. Mohan Kumaraswamy, Prof. Akintola Akintoye, Prof. Giovanni Migliaccio: Joint Co-ordinators, CIB W122 on PPP | |
| | Panelists: Research Prof. Andreas Wibowo Associate Prof. Yongjian Ke Eng. Nissanka Wijeratne Mr. Chanaka De Silva (President's Counsel, Sri Lanka) | |
| | <i>Moderators:</i> Prof. Mohan Kumaraswamy and Dr. Suranga Jayasena | |
| 05.00 pm | Break | |
| 05.10 pm | Announcing the Award Winners | |
| | Prof. Mohan Kumaraswamy | |
| | Prof. Yasangika Sandanayake | |
| 05.20 pm | Vote of Thanks by Scientific Committee Co- Chairperson | |
| | Prof. Anuradha Waidyasekara | |
| 05.30 pm | End of Day 2 | |
| 07.00 pm Onwards | Fellowship and Awards Night at Taj Samudra | Grand Ballroom |